Home / Football / Europa League Play-Off Draw
Europa League

Europa League Play-Off Draw

The Europa League Play-Off Draw has been made and the 44 teams at this stage of the competition now know what is the final hurdle before they can go on to reach the group stages of the competition.

Everton will not have too much cause to celebrate after being paired with Hadjuk Split of Croatia. They will arguably be more tested than in the previous round when they only managed two slender wins against Slovakian outfit MFK Ruzomberok and will have to raise their level of performances should they wish to advance.

They are the only British representative in the draw and Rosenborg who were knocked out of the Champions League by Celtic have been paired with last season’s runners up Ajax who themselves were knocked out of the same competition by Mario Balotelli’s Nice.

AC Milan’s return to European football continues as they are paired with Shkendija of Macedonia – a tie that should cause little drama while the other big names in the hat Athletic Bilbao and Marseille face Panathinaikos and Domzale respectively. The later will be remembered by West Ham fans as they faced off in the first ever competitive game at the Olympic Stadium

Here is the draw in full, ties to be played on August 14th and 28th

Team 1 Agg. Team 2 1st leg 2nd leg
Shkëndija Republic of Macedonia 1 Italy Milan 17 Aug 24 Aug
Osijek Croatia 2 Austria Austria Wien 17 Aug 24 Aug
Red Star Belgrade Serbia 3 Russia Krasnodar 17 Aug 24 Aug
Club Brugge Belgium 4 Greece AEK Athens 17 Aug 24 Aug
Marítimo Portugal 5 Ukraine Dynamo Kyiv 17 Aug 24 Aug
Panathinaikos Greece 6 Spain Athletic Bilbao 17 Aug 24 Aug
Apollon Limassol Cyprus 7 Denmark Midtjylland 17 Aug 24 Aug
FH Iceland 8 Portugal Braga 17 Aug 24 Aug
Everton England 9 Croatia Hajduk Split 17 Aug 24 Aug
Viitorul Constanța Romania 10 Austria Red Bull Salzburg 17 Aug 24 Aug
Vardar Republic of Macedonia 11 Turkey Fenerbahçe 17 Aug 24 Aug
Ajax Netherlands 12 Norway Rosenborg 17 Aug 24 Aug
Rheindorf Altach Austria 13 Israel Maccabi Tel Aviv 17 Aug 24 Aug
BATE Borisov Belarus 14 Ukraine FC Oleksandriya 17 Aug 24 Aug
Dinamo Zagreb Croatia 15 Albania Skënderbeu Korçë 17 Aug 24 Aug
Ludogorets Razgrad Bulgaria 16 Lithuania Sūduva Marijampolė 17 Aug 24 Aug
Domžale Slovenia 17 France Marseille 17 Aug 24 Aug
Partizan Serbia 18 Hungary Videoton 17 Aug 24 Aug
Utrecht Netherlands 19 Russia Zenit Saint Petersburg 17 Aug 24 Aug
Legia Warsaw Poland 20 Moldova Sheriff Tiraspol 17 Aug 24 Aug
Viktoria Plzeň Czech Republic 21 Cyprus AEK Larnaca 17 Aug 24 Aug
PAOK Greece 22 Sweden Östersund 17 Aug 24 Aug

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: