Home / Football / Champions League Group Stage Pots revealed

Champions League Group Stage Pots revealed

UEFA have announced their Champions League group pots for the draw later today, firstly here are a breakdown of the rules:

There are 32 clubs.
22 qualified automatically.
Ten won through from the play-offs.
There are four seeding pots.
Pot 1 consists of the champions of the eight highest-ranked UEFA nations.
Teams placed in Pots 2–4 according to coefficient.
Each group will contain one team from each seeding pot.
No club can play a side from their association and no Russian team can play a club from Ukraine.

And here are the pots themselves:

Pot 1: Barcelona, Chelsea, Bayern München, Juventus, Benfica, Paris, Zenit, PSV Eindhoven
Pot 2: Real Madrid, Atlético, Porto, Arsenal, Man. United, Valencia, Bayer Leverkusen, Man. City
Pot 3: Shakhtar Donetsk, Sevilla, Lyon, Dynamo Kyiv, Olympiacos, CSKA Moskva, Galatasaray, Roma
Pot 4: BATE Borisov, Borussia Mönchengladbach, Wolfsburg, Dinamo Zagreb, Maccabi Tel-Aviv, Gent, Malmö, Astana

No comments

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this:
Similar drugs to propranolol Generic allopurinol 300mg from Vermont Crestor vs vytorin Massachusetts cardura shipping Cost of cosopt pf Where to buy remeron online in Montreal Where to buy proscar online in Columbia Does cephalexin treat uti Buy xifaxan 400mg online from New Brunswick Helena sustiva shipping